top of page
Search
  • daisyburgh

Passion for Pilates

Updated: Apr 20, 2019

When I was very young, one of my mother's dreams was to become a pilates instructor, but then she became very ill and that dream never reached reality. However, growing up, her, my brother and I would do pilates in the living room together. Those little family moments turned into me finding one of my greatest loves.


I was never a person that could get into yoga, it seemed to slow for me and not enough moving, at least in my opinion. Pilates, to me, is like amped up yoga. It is fun to me and I love using Cassey Ho's Blogilates routines because the music makes it that more fun.


Pilates allows me to challenge both my body and mind and I love that. I complete at least a 30 minute pilates session each day, either at the gym, at home, or in a pilates class and it is one of the best things I have ever done for myself. It keeps me pushing toward my goals and succeeding them sometimes without me even realizing it. I've gotten stronger both mentally and physically, but best of all it has allowed me to break out all the cute work out gear that has been in my closet.

I think I definitely want to keep working at perfecting my pilates routine because I would love to become certified in it one day and work part time as an instructor. I love teaching people and showing them what their bodies are capable of and through pilates you learn to see that you are able to do much more than you ever thought.


I keep pushing myself to reach my goals quicker so that I can set more and in doing so I have felt more accomplished fitness-wise than I ever have before. I've never been a person that was huge into working out, but when I'm doing pilates it doesn't even feel like it, because I have found something that I love to do.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page